Some of our music recordings here.

Contact Paul to order CD copies.

McLaren Vale, recorded 2015.

McLaren Vale 2015

1. Blues for Bob
2. Latin Directions
3. Pavnova
4. Blues 2
5. Road Song
6. Bygone Blues
7. Supersofts
8. Threesome
9. Like Home
10. Moo's Blues
11. Cariba

Jazz quartet plays all original Tim McLaren compositions (except 5 & 11 by Wes Montgomery).

Paul Bird, Tim McLaren, Quinton Smith, Bob Macqueen (with Frank Bird on 5,7,8 & 11).

Vintage Jazz & Blues, recorded 2013.

Vintage Jazz & Blues 2013

1. Basin Street Blues
2. After You've Gone
3. Your Feet's Too Big
4. Sister Kate
5. Midnight in Moscow
6. Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me
7. Slow Boat to China
8. Doctor Jazz
9. Comes Love

Traditional dixieland-style jazz with a nine piece lineup.

Paul Bird (clarinet/sax/vocals), Ben Frantz (trumpet), Sally Barkla (trombone), Tim McLaren (guitar), John Nolan (banjo), Frank Bird (piano), Quinton Smith (bass), Bob Macqueen (drums), Lizzie Bird (vocals).

April Fools, recorded 2012.

April Fools 2012

1. Lullaby of the Leaves
2. At Lasta,b
3. Blue Bossa
4. Mercy, Mercy, Mercya
5. Ugly Bastard Blues
6. My Romancec
7. Time After Time
8. Cantaloupe Islanda

Bossa, swing and grooving jazz. This album shows our love for the classic jazz quartet.

Paul Bird, Quinton Smith, Bob Macqueen, Tim McLaren.
(five or six piece lineups on a:with Frank Bird, b:with Lizzie Bird and c:with Rachel Camerino).